Canadian Comedy Awards

Select a year from the drop-down to view the list of nominees in each category for the selected year. Award recipients are in bold.

Live / Best Male Stand-Up
Pete Zedlacher
Alan Park
Gerry Dee
Ryan Belleville
Tim Nutt
Live / Best Female Stand-Up
Laurie Elliott
Kate Davis
Kristeen von Hagen
Martha Chaves
Nikki Payne
Live / Best Stand-Up Newcomer
Jon Dore
Derek Lengwenus
Graham Clark
Jeff McEnery
Mark Bennett
Live / Best Sketch Troupe or Company
The Second City "Reloaded" Cast
Canadian Content
The Imponderables
The Minnesota Wrecking Crew
The Sketchersons
Live / Best Male Improvisor
Kerry Griffin
Dan Joffre
Ian Boothby
Jason Bryden
Rick Wharton
Live / Best Improv Troupe or Company
Die-Nasty: The Live Improvised Soap Opera
AKA Improv: Cage Match Vancouver
Monkey Toast
Slap Happy
Urban Improv
Live / Best Female Improvisor
Lauren Ash
Diana Frances
Jamillah Ross
Lisa Merchant
Margaret Nyfors
Live / Best Comedic Play, Revue or Series
SARSical the Musical
C'est What
Reservoir Bitches
The Second City: Reloaded
The Ultimate Comedy Show
Live / Best One Person Show
Trapped in Taffeta
Comedy in Motion
I Don't Believe in Physics
Tippi Seagram's Happy Hour
Live / Best Taped Live Performance
The Minnesota Wrecking Crew - Sketch with Kevin McDonald
Peter Kelamis - Comedy Now
David Mesiano, John Catucci - The Doo Wops - Just For Laughs
Jeremy Hotz - Just For Laughs
Dave Brennan, Tony Lombardo, Jon Smith, Eric Toth - The Imponderables - Sketch with Kevin McDonald
Television / Direction, Special or Episode
Dan Redican, Rick Green, Peter Wildman and Paul Chato - The Frantics Reunion Special
David Storey - Corner Gas - v
Henry Sarwer-Foner - Hatching, Matching & Dispatching - Episode #6
Shawn Alex Thompson - Puppets Who Kill - v
Bruce McDonald - The Tournament - Episode #2.10
Television / Direction, Series
Robert de Lint & David Storey - Corner Gas
Steve Di Marco - Jeff Ltd.
Carl Harvey - Just For Laughs
Shawn Alex Thompson - Puppets Who Kill - Dan and the Garden Shears
Ken Finkleman - The Newsroom
Television / Writing, Special or Episode
John Pattison - Puppets Who Kill - The Joyride
Peter Kelamis - Comedy Now - Peter Kelamis
Brent Butt, Paul Mather, Kevin White, Mark Farrell - Corner Gas - Merry Gasmas
Rick Green - History Bites - Mother Britain
Howard Nemetz, Marty Putz - The Tournament - Episode #2.10
Television / Best Performance by a Male - Television
Mark McKinney - Slings & Arrows
Eric Peterson - Corner Gas
Jeff Seymour - Jeff Ltd.
Alan Park - Royal Canadian Air Farce
Gavin Crawford - This Hour Has 22 Minutes
Television / Writing, Series
Susan Coyne, Bob Martin and Mark McKinney - Slings & Arrows
Roman Danylo, Aurora Browne, Jen Goodhue, Terry McGurrin, Winston Spear, Gavin Stephens, Jennifer Robertson, Albert Howell, Ian Sirota - Comedy Inc.
Brent Butt, Mark Farrell - Corner Gas - The Littlest Yarbo
Alan Park - Royal Canadian Air Farce
Howard Nemetz, Howard Busgang - The Tournament - Season 2
Television / Best Performance by a Female - Television
Janet Wright - Corner Gas
Jennifer Robertson - Comedy Inc.
Nancy Robertson - Corner Gas
Martha Burns - Slings and Arrows
Cathy Jones - This Hour Has 22 Minutes
Film / Best Performance by a Male - Film
Seán Cullen - Phil the Alien
Joe Pingue - Leo
Marcello Cabezas - Leo
Jim Annan - Lovegirl
Film / Best Performance by a Female - Film
Jennifer Robertson - Twitches
Lisa Wegner - Chasing Aces
Robin Bublick - Lovegirl
Film / Best Writing - Film
Adam Till - Leo
Robin Bublick - Lovegirl
Film / Best Direction - Film
Donnie Mullins - Chasing Aces
David Hyde - Leo
Brett Heard, Nick deGruff - Lovegirl
Juried Categories / Chairman's Award
Roger Abbott & Don Ferguson
Juried Categories / Dave Broadfoot Award
Mike MacDonald