Canadian Comedy Awards

Select a year from the drop-down to view the list of nominees in each category for the selected year. Award recipients are in bold.

Multimedia / Canadian Comedy Person of the Year
Seth Rogen
Russell Peters
Rick Mercer
Brent Butt
Air Farce
Multimedia / Best Radio Program or Clip
Zen Hokey Pokey, by Joe Bird, The Irrelevant Show, CBC Radio
Spelling Bee, by Canadian Content, XM Radio
Smoking, by Josh Holliday, CFEX 92.9 FM, Calgary
Stalker, by Josh Holliday & Lisa Brooke, CFEX 92.9 FM, Calgary
Witches, by Mark Meer & Marianne Copithorne, The Irrelevant Show, CBC Radio
Live / Best Male Stand-Up
Jeremy Hotz
Scott Faulconbridge
Glen Foster
David Pryde
Sugar Sammy
Live / Best Female Stand-Up
Debra DiGiovanni
Kate Davis
Shelley Marshall
Allyson Smith
Kristeen Von Hagen
Live / Best Stand-Up Newcomer
Nathan MacIntosh
Andrew Johnston
Lori Gibbs
Bobby Mair
Martha O'Neill
Live / Best Sketch Troupe or Company
The Second City
The Imponderables
The Sketchersons
Live / Best Male Improvisor
Kerry Griffin
Matt Baram
Ian Boothby
James Gangl
Taz Van Rassel
Live / Best Improv Troupe or Company
Impromptu Splendor
About An Hour
Monkey Toast
Urban Improv
Live / Best Female Improvisor
Jan Caruana
Amy Matysio
Lisa Merchant
Caitlin Howden
Naomi Snieckus
Live / Best Comedic Play, Revue or Series
Barack To The Future
Battleawesome Awesomestar
It's Just a Phase
That's Oddville
Live / Best One Person Show
One Woman Show
Fear of a Brown Planet
Lupe: Undone
Who's Afraid of Tippi Seagram?
Wild Rose
Live / Best Taped Live Performance
Ron Sparks - Comedy Now
Debra DiGiovanni - Halifax Comedy Festival
Laurie Elliot - Just For Laughs Gala
Jeremy Hotz - Just For Laughs Gala
Jeremy Hotz - What a Miserable Show This Is
Television / Best Direction - Television Program or Series
Adam Brodie and Dave Derewlany - The Jon Dore TV Show - Jon Gets Haunted
Matt Hawkins - The Jon Dore TV Show - Jon Gets Horny
Ryan Keller - Bravo! Fact Presents: The Second City's Facebook of Revelations
Brian Roberts - Da Kink in My Hair, Ep. 209
Shawn Alex Thompson - Less Than Kind
Television / Best Writing - Television Program or Series
Ron Sparks - Comedy Now
Mark Critch, Gavin Crawford, Kyle Tingley, Jennifer Whalen, Albert Howell, Tim McAuliffe, Dean Jenkinson, Geri Hall, Nathan Fielder, Joanne O'Sullivan, Peter White - This Hour Has 22 Minutes, XVI Episode 12
Marvin Kaye and Chris Sheasgreen - Less Than Kind
Irwin Barker, Greg Eckler, Chris Finn, Paul Mather, Rick Mercer and Tim Steeves - Rick Mercer Report
Bruce Pirrie, Darryl Hinds, Jim Annan, Karen Parker, Lauren Ash, Marty Adams, Scott Montgomery, Matthew Reid - Bravo! Fact Presents: The Second City Facebook of Revelations
Television / Best Performance by a Male - Television
Jon Dore - The Jon Dore TV Show
Gavin Crawford - This Hour Has 22 Minutes
Nathan Fielder - This Hour Has 22 Minutes
Peter Oldring - Good Morning World
Alan Park - Royal Canadian Air Farce
Television / Best Performance by a Female - Television
Wendel Meldrum - Less Than Kind
Aimee Beaudoin - Caution: May Contain Nuts
Inga Cadranel - Rent-A-Goalie
Geri Hall - This Hour Has 22 Minutes
Cathy Jones - This Hour Has 22 Minutes
Television / Best Performance by an Ensemble - Television
Less Than Kind
Bravo! Fact Presents: The Second City's Facebook of Revelations
Good Morning World
The Latest Buzz
Three Chords From The Truth
Film / Best Performance by a Male - Film
Peter Oldring - Young People Fucking
Nicholas Carella - Hooked on Speedman
Josh Dean - Young People Fucking
Ennis Esmer - Young People Fucking
Jason Jones - Coopers Camera
Film / Best Performance by a Female - Film
Samantha Bee - Coopers Camera
Shannon Beckner - Boyfriend Latte
Kristin Booth - Young People Fucking
Natalie Lisinska - Young People Fucking
Carly Pope - Young People Fucking
Film / Best Writing - Film
Martin Gero and Aaron Abrams - Young People Fucking
Shannon Beckner and Mark Sanders - Boyfriend Latte
Nicholas Carella and Vince Gabriele - Hooked on Speedman
Chris Charney - Wild Cherry
Jason Jones and Mike Beaver - Coopers Camera
Film / Best Direction - Film
Martin Gero - Young People Fucking
Michelle Ouellet - Hooked on Speedman
Mark Sanders - Boyfriend Latte
Warren P. Sonoda - Coopers Camera
Internet / Best Web Clip
Mouth of Gold
Mush Mouth
Weapon Accident
Juried Categories / Chairman's Award
Lorne Perlmutar
Juried Categories / Dave Broadfoot Award
Mary Walsh