Canadian Comedy Awards

Select a year from the drop-down to view the list of nominees in each category for the selected year. Award recipients are in bold.

Multimedia / Comedic Artist of the Year
Mike MacDonald
Samantha Bee
Mark Little
Barry Julien
Aurora Browne
Multimedia / Best Feature
Don't Talk to Irene
Another WolfCop
Filth City
Multimedia / Best Short
Day Players
Baby Shower
Fowl Play
Grocery Store Action Movie
Here's Video Game News
Jeremy and Margot Make a Baby
Multimedia / Best Audio Show or Series
Taggart & Torrens Podcast
Alex Wood Quits Everything
Comic Jenius
Killed to Death
Vest of Friends Podcast
Multimedia / Best Comedy Album
Andrew Chapman - Oh Yeah This
Garrett Jamieson & Sprattacus - Superdrunkgnome
Marty Topps - Wetter Than Wet
Rob Pue - Puegilist
Shirley Gnome - Taking It Up The Notch
Spencer Streichert - Winning By Default
Multimedia / Best Performance in a Feature
Pat Thornton - Filth City
Amy Matysio - Another WolfCop
Michelle McLeod - Don't Talk to Irene
Thomas Middleditch - Entanglement
Yannick Bisson - Another WolfCop
Multimedia / Best Writing in a Feature
Pat Mills - Don't Talk to Irene
Andy King & Danny Polishchuck - Filth City
Jason Filiatrualt - Entanglement
Lowell Dean - Another WolfCop
Multimedia / Best Direction in a Feature
Peter Benson - Marrying The Family
Andy King - Filth City
Jason James - Entanglement
Lowell Dean - Another WolfCop
Pat Mills - Don't Talk to Irene
Live / Best Live Production
The Adventures of Tom Shadow
Yes, Android
Party Today Panic Tomorrow
Everything Is Great Again
32 Short Sketches About Bees
Live / Best Taped Live Performance
Crush Improv - Crush Ten: Crush Improv's Tenth Anniversary Special
Todd Graham - Just For Laughs All Access Gala
Ron James - The High Road
Laurie Elliott - JFL Gala
David Pryde - Just For Laughs 375
Live / Best Live Ensemble
Cast of The Adventures of Tom Shadow
The Sunday Service Improv Troupe
Sex T-Rex
Cast of Party Today Panic Tomorrow
Cast of Everything Is Great Again
Live / Best Standup Comic
Martha Chaves
Rob Pue
Kate Davis
Graham Clark
Gavin Stephens
Live / Best Variety Act
Bob Cates
Morro and Jasp
Marty Topps
Garrett Jamieson & Sprattacus
Shirley Gnome
Live / Best Breakout Artist
Chantel Marostica
Clare McConnell
Nick Nemeroff
Rachelle Elie
Ryan Dillon
Television / Best TV Show
Baroness Von Sketch Show
Guilt Free Zone Season 2
Kim's Convenience
The Beaverton, Season 2
Tiny Plastic Men, Season 4
Television / Best Performance in a TV Series
Emma Hunter - The Beaverton
Andrea Bang - Kim's Convenience
Andrew Phung - Kim's Convenience
Paul Sun-Hyung Lee - Kim's Convenience
Rodrigo Fernandez-Stoll - Kim's Convenience
Television / Best Writing in a TV Series or Special
Anita Kapila, Matt Kippen & Kevin White - Kim's Convenience, "Handy Graduation"
Darrell Dennis - Guilt Free Zone Season 2, Episode 2011 "Cops & Mobsters"
Ins Choi & Kevin White - Kim's Convenience, "House Guest"
Matt Kippen - Kim's Convenience, "Business Award"
Melissa DiMarco, Adam Pal, Rebecca Taylor, Richard Church, Samuel Smith, Samantha Wyss, Adam Vet - Out There with Melissa DiMarco, Episode #723 "The Pursuit of Hoppyness"
Television / Best Direction in a TV Series or Special
Aleysa Young - Kim's Convenience, "Sneak Attack"
Dawn Wilkinson - Kim's Convenience, "Cardboard Jung"
Peter Wellington - Kim's Convenience, "Appa's First Text"
Renuka Jeyapalan - Kim's Convenience, "Janet's Boyfriend"
Siobhan Devine - Kim's Convenience, "Good Neighbours"
Internet / Best Web Series
You Got Trumped
Best Before
Princess Sparkly Butt & the Hot Dog Kid
Space Riders: Division Earth - Season 2
Terrific Women
The Amazing Gayl Pile - Season 3
Internet / Best Performance in a Web Series
Ron Sparks - You Got Trumped
Adrienne Fish - Best Before
Amy Matysio - Epic Studios
Anand Rajaram - Fare Trade
Christina Sicoli - Small Cop
Kayla Lorette - Space Riders: Division Earth, Season 2
Internet / Best Writing in a Web Series
Derek Harvie, Jeff Kassel & Ron Sparks - You Got Trumped, S01E03
Bob Kerr - But I'm Chris Jericho, Episode 203 "Peace Out"
Brandon Lane - Princess Sparkly Butt & the Hot Dog Kid, Ep. 3 "I Need Space"
Christina Sicoli - Small Cop: "The Negotiator"
Kate Davis & Kelly Fanson - Best Before, Episode 21 "Loud Sex"
Internet / Best Direction in a Web Series
Kelly Fanson - Best Before, Episode 21 "Loud Sex"
Ally Pankiw - Terrific Women, Episode 2
Brandon Lane - Princess Sparkly Butt & the Hot Dog Kid, Ep. 3 "I Need Space"
Daniel Tahmizian - The DG Special, Season 1, Episode 11
Derek Harvie - You Got Trumped, S01E01